ACT-Committee 2022-2023

Ruben Mekkering (2018) Chair
Bo Zuidberg (2021) Secretary
Daan de Boer (2020) Commissioner of Internal Affairs

What is an ACT? An ACT is something binding Ubbo Emmians for decades already. Everyone has an ACT. It is something that defines you, makes you you, but most of all provides joy (or at least usually) to those around you.

This year the ACT-Committee, where people can transform their acts into actual performances, is back again. Bo Zuidberg and Ruben Mekkering will represent our beautiful association in cooperation with Ubbo, Commotie, IK and Esperia.

Bo is our secretary and vice-chair. In short, he can be described as a man of hard work and great talent. A guy you can rely on. Someone who can bring the necessary coolness to a theatre committee.

Ruben is our chair this year (and the year before that, and before that). He has a passion for the committee which some would call strange, but he would just call it part of what makes him Ruben.

This year we again aim to present you with a great play, amazing actors, a good director, and most of all a lot of fun. So make sure to look out for our posters and other PR, and follow our Instagram account ‘Arts_Cooperation_Theatre’’.


The ACT-Committee

Ruben Mekkering - Chair

Our sponsors