Career Committee

f.l.t.r.: Bart Vossebelt, Geart Rienk Kooistra, Monique Osinga, Ilse Wolff, Sjoerd Visser, Lotte Veldkamp

Career Committee 2021-2022

Sjoerd Visser (2020) Chair
Ilse Wolff (2019) Vice-Chair
Bart Vossebelt (2019) Secretary
Lotte Veldkamp (2017) Treasurer
Geart Rienk Kooistra (2019) PR
Monique Osinga (2016) PR

Hey everyone, we’re the career committee!

The main purpose of this committee is to help you get familiar with job prospects that are out there for you after the completion of the History program you’re following at the university. There are so many possibilities! Alumni end up in the cultural sector, politics, academic research, business, education, or something completely different… In January we organized a practical activity: a job interview workshop. In May there will be an excursion to a very exciting place that will hopefully spark your interest in your post-academic steps. This year’s committee is chaired by Sjoerd, the navigator who guides us through all life can conjure. Ilse is the board representative and vice-chair; she makes sure everything will really be all right. Bart, our secretary is an expert in making the most efficient minutes. When it comes to money, we will beg treasurer Lotte for giving us some. And for public relations, we’re introducing Geart-Rienk, supported by last but not least PR-veteran Monique.

Your studies shouldn’t be about choosing your career, the only duty we carry is the one that’s about finding what could be your inspiration, for your life that will come, once you decide it’s time to go for it.

Our sponsors