Culture Committee

f.l.t.r.: Samuël Kruk, Madison Mundy, David Dalhuisen, Steven Horlings, Lisabeth Woltjer, Liza van Domselaar, Joris van Spijk

Culture Committee 2022-2023

Lisabeth Woltjer (2021) Chair
Joris van Spijk (2017) Vice-Chair
Madison Mundy (2021) Secretary
Steven Horlings (2021) Treasurer
Samuël Seaghán Kruk (2021) PR
David Dalhuisen (2021) PR
Liza van Domselaar (2021) General Member
Daan de Boer (2020) Commissioner of Internal Affairs

In my opinion, the Culture Committee has had a great first half of the year, and I’m still very happy and honoured with my role as a chair. We have organised two events: Ubstage, a great success, and a movie night in Vera. Another movie night is coming, and another activity that is still a secret.

Our committee consists of 7 lovely members, let me introduce them to you. First, we have our PR-trio: Samuël, Liza, and David. David makes all our posters with his great editing skills, and sometimes he’s not even late for the meetings! Our beloved Liza writes enthusiastic texts to David’s posters, and also gets a lot of other things done when she’s not at ‘t Gat. And Samuël is the sweetest of them all, also a writer by heart and a great member of our committee.

Steven is our great treasure(r), the man who does the magic with money. He’s also very good at frying eierballen at Restaria Zuid. Spijk is our vice-chair and my favourite host. We can always count on him since we’re all second years and he’s our grandpa!

All of this would not be possible without Madison, who makes sure that we don’t forget everything we say. She is our secretary and always sends the minutes right on the spot! Unless she’s stuck at an airport...

All-in-all, I’m very happy with our committee and what we have done so far, and looking forward to everything that lies ahead!

Lisabeth Woltjer​​​​​​​ - Chair 

Our sponsors